Thrift Day

  • I came across a garage sale this afternoon and found this old plastic button amongst the piles.
  • The MADE IN CANADA stamp will come in handy for tags for Young Pop Sophisticate Designs. 
  • I am always on the lookout for matryoshkas, and she really caught me eye with her bright colours.
  • The beautiful enamel bowl was sitting on a table at the garage sale this afternoon.  I was drawn to it and knew it was special.  Sure enough, the Finel mark was on the bottom, cementing my suspicions.  I knew it was old.  All I know about Finel/Arabia is that they manufactured in Finland between the 1950s and 1970s.  This is definitely not a 1970s version, as most of their product were printed with images.  No matter, I still love it. 
Tags:

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

